District History

If you are interested in your local history or that of other villages in Horsham District please contact the local societies listed below or visit their websites.

Amberley Museum & Heritage Centre
contact name: Dr Claire Seymour
email: office@amberleymuseum.co.uk
website: www.amberleymuseum.co.uk
Ashington Local History Society
contact name: Daphne and Brian Norton
email: daphne.norton@tesco.net
website:
Barns Green and Itchingfield Local History Society
contact name: Merve Goddard
email: ww1@barnsgreen.com
website: website
Beeding and Bramber Local History Society
contact name: Mrs P Nightingale
email: drpnightingale@mypostoffice.co.uk
website: website
Billingshurst Local History Society
contact name: Ms G J Knight
email: g.j.s.knight@btinternet.com
website: website
Broadbridge Heath Local History Society
contact name: Jonathan England
email: jonathan.england1@btinternet.com
website:
Christ's Hospital Museum
contact name: Andrea Welstead
email: acw@christs-hospital.org.uk
website: website
Cowfold Village History Society
contact name: Stella Bianco
email: scb@biancoteam.com
website: website
Henfield History Group
contact name: Maureen Fletcher
email: moleenfletcher@gmail.com
website: website
Henfield Museum
contact name: Alan Barwick
email: office@henfield.gov.uk
Website: website
Horsham Museum Local History Group (Friends of Horsham Museum)
contact name: Julie Mitchell
email: museum@horsham.gov.uk
website: website
Horsham Geological Field Club
contact name: Gill Woodhatch
email: horsham.geological.field.club@gmail.com
website: website
Horsham Society
contact name: David Moore
email: Chairman@horshamsociety.org
website: website
Lower Beeding Association
contact name: Mrs J Fake
Address: c/o The Village Hall, Leechpond Hall, Lower Beeding, West Sussex RH13 6NR
website: website
Nuthurst Society
contact name: Derek Bradnum
email: secretary@nuthurstsociety.org.uk
website: website
Parham House and Gardens
contact name: none
email: enquiries@parhaminsussex.co.uk
website: website
Partridge Green Local History Group
contact name: Dorothy Banks
email: dobanks@aol.com
website: website
Pulborough Society
contact name: Anne Ball
email: anneball@gmail.com
website: website
Rudgwick Preservation Society
contact name: Roger J Nash
email: rjnash@weyhurst.co.uk
website: website
Friends of Shipley Mill (Currently closed to the Public)
contact name: David French
email: none
website: website
Shipley Local History Group
Contacts: Derek Larcombe Telephone: 01403 740048
or Claire Searle Telephone: 01403 741063
website: http://website
Slinfold History Group
contact name: Diana Chatwin
c/o Slinfold House, The Street, Slinfold, West Sussex, RH13 0RP
website:
Southwater Local History Group
contact name: Judith Court
email: info@Southwaterhistory.co.uk
website: website
Steyning History Society
contact name: Ian Ivatt
email: ianivatt.tax@tiscali.co.uk
website: website
Steyning Museum
contact name: Chris Tod
email: none
website: website
Steyning Society
contact name: Mr P Harris
email: none
website: website
Storrington and District Museum
contact name:
email: info@storringtonmuseum.org.
website: website
Storrington Conservation Society
contact name: Mick Denness
email: mick.denness@waitrose.com
website: website
Warnham Historical Society
contact name: John Hamer
email: john.hamer@thebanks-warnham.fsnet.co.uk
website: www.warnhamsociety.org.uk/
West Grinstead Local History Group
contact name: Dorothy Banks
email: dobanks@aol.com
Wey and Arun Canal Trust
contact name: Dr Tony Tyrrell
email: sec@weyandarun.co.uk
website: website
Last Updated ( 28 November 2014 15:41 )